BBIConf2018, BrainBox Initiative, Wellcome Collection

We are proud to announce our #BBIConf2018 programme

The BrainBox Initiative Conference is specifically designed to give early career neuroscientists a voice by providing valuable opportunities to:

  • present and be recognised for their research;
  • network and exchange ideas with their peers; 
  • discover opportunities to collaborate.

The programme has been created in collaboration with key academics in the field, Professor John Rothwell, Professor Sven Bestmann and Dr Joseph Devlin of University College London, Professor Michael Banissy, Goldsmiths, University of London, Dr Charlotte Stagg and Dr Jacinta O’Shea, University of Oxford and Professor Paul Taylor, LMU Munich.

Programme includes:

  • Dr Benedikt Zoefel, University of Cambridge - Phase entrainment of neural oscillations with tACS causally modulates fMRI responses to intelligible speech
  • Professor Jean-François Lepage, Université de Sherbrooke - TMS in translational research: the case of fragile-x syndrome
  • Naheem Bashir, UCL - 2017 Research Challenge winner
  • Keynote address - Professor Paul Taylor, LMU Munich
  • Dr Lucia Li, Imperial College London - Exploring the targeted application of transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS) for cognitive modulation after brain injury
  • Dr James Bonaiuto, French National Centre for Scientific Research
  • Keynote address - Professor Yoshikazu Ugawa, Fukushima Medical University
  • Plus more!


Why attend?

Young Investigator Award, BrainBox Initiative Conference

Young Investigator Award

DEADLINE EXTENDED - 30 April 2018.

Submit your application today to be in with a chance to win a speaker slot at the conference as well as a cash prize of £500.

For more details and how to apply.

Not interested? Unsubscribe | Update profile
Rogue Resolutions Ltd | The Creative Quarter | 8a Morgan Arcade | Cardiff | CF10 1AF | United Kingdom